top of page

Disney Plus giving Marvel movies an IMAX upgrade

By Gavin Mason

With the new IMAX upgrades, content will use an Expanded Aspect Ratio which means you’ll get smaller black bars and the top and bottom in some scenes. As of this Friday there will be 23 MCU movies on Disney Plus . If you’re new to the MCU go check out my best order to watch every marvel movie and tv show blog from earlier this year. In all, you’ll find 13 Marvel movies with IMAX content on Disney plus. Here they are in alphabetical order-

1. Ant-Man and the Wasp

2. Avengers: Endgame

3. Avengers: Infinity War

4. Black Panther

5. Black Widow

6. Captain America: Civil War

7. Captain Marvel

8. Doctor Strange

9. Iron Man

10. Guardians of the Galaxy

11. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

12. Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

13. Thor: Ragnarok


Log In to Connect With Members
View and follow other members, leave comments & more.
bottom of page