top of page

5 albums coming out this month

By Dawson Cochran

Well, it’s a new month and you know what that means... new albums! So, without further ado, let’s get into the albums coming out this month!

Iron Maiden – Senjutsu

British heavy metal titans Iron Maiden will be releasing their seventeenth album this Friday, September 3rd. The new album is called Senjutsu and features 10 tracks. Two singles have already been released from the album: “The Writing on the Wall” and “Stratego”. Iron Maiden’s last album, “The Book of Souls”, was released back in 2015.

Andrew WK – God is Partying

Andrew W.K., a man who loves to party, will be dropping “God is Partying” on September 10th. This is his sixth studio album to date. The album includes nine tracks, two of which have been already released as singles: “Babalon” and “I’m in Heaven”. His last album was “You’re Not Alone”, which was released in 2018. Andrew W.K is well known for his songs “Party Hard”, “We Want Fun”, and “Get Ready to Die”.

Lil Nas X – Montero

Lil Nas X’s debut album will be dropping on September 17th and is a follow-up to his debut 2019 EP, 7. Lil Nas X is of course known for his country rap tune, “Old Town Road”, and the controversial “Montero (Call Me by Your Name)”, which is a single from this album. Aside from “Montero (Call Me by Your Name)”, the other two singles from this album are “Industry Baby” and “Sun Goes Down”. Montero includes collaborations with Megan Thee Stallion, Miley Cyrus, Elton John, and others. The album features a fifteen-song track-list.

Drake – Certified Lover Boy

Drake’s new album, Certified Lover Boy, is set to drop this Friday, September 3rd. Certified Lover Boy includes guest appearances from Young Thug, 21 Savage, Lil Baby, Future, Ty Dolla $ign, and more. Drake hinted at the release date of this album last week in a cryptic promo that aired on ESPN’s SportsCenter. Prior to the ESPN promo, Drake has been teasing his upcoming album on billboards in places like New York, Chicago, and Atlanta. So far, only one single has been released for the album: “Laugh Now Cry Later”.

The Vaccines – Back in Love City

The Vaccines are an indie rock band from England and they are coming out with their fifth album, Back in Love City. This is yet another album that is set to be released on September 10th. There are 13 songs on the album’s track-list. Front man Justin Young thinks that this album is their best album to date. They have released three singles so far: “Headphones Baby”, “Back in Love City”, and “Alone Star”. Young has also said that this album is inspired by Ridley Scott’s Blade Runner and his experiences with a house swap in Los Angeles. Back in Love City was mixed by Andrew Maury, who has worked with Post Malone, Lizzo, and Shawn Mendes, and was produced by Benjamin Garret, also known as Fryars, who has worked with Pharrell Williams, Mark Ronson, and Lily Allen.


Log In to Connect With Members
View and follow other members, leave comments & more.
bottom of page